Dr. Yagnaseni Roy

Principal Investigator


Phone: 080 2293 3016

PhD students

Milana Mavinkurve

Milana is a graduate from Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering in the field of Biotechnology. and is currently pursuing PhD in Center for Sustainable Technologies, IISc. She has a passion for dance and is a student of Bharatanatyam. Milana served as a volunteer in an NGO, tutoring lower grade students. She is an awardee of Rajya Puraskar from the Bharat Scouts and Guides. She enjoys sketching, reading novels and also cooking. Her undergraduate project was funded by KSCST at IISc.

Aparna Anilkumar

I am a PhD student at the Centre for Sustainable Technologies, IISc Bengaluru. Prior to this, I have worked as Project associate at the same department, as well as consultant / engineer at multiple engineering consultancies within the energy industry. My qualifying degree is an Integrated Masters in Chemical Engineering from the University of Aberdeen (Scotland). During my time at UoA, I was awarded the Norman Levy Memorial Prize and the Atkins Engineering scholarship. My thesis project was conducted at Chalmers University (Sweden) under their Carbon Capture Research Unit. My current research focus is on the area of Pervaporation.

Undergraduate researchers

Ritika Ratawa

I am Ritika Ratawa, pursuing my BTech in Mechanical Engineering (2023) at VSSUT, Odisha. My research interest aligns with the field of Sustainable Technologies and Aerospace Engineering. I have been part of various learning opportunities which include SOLIDWORKS, Virtual Reality, and Ansys. Moreover, my entrepreneurial counterpart has driven me to start something of my own as Lancyfirm.